day three:: books

2 September 2009

today’s homework for “class” is so, so easy. books are one of my most favorite things in the world.

i’ve already read for fun after work today. i find myself busy, as the school year approaches and the Real Job sets in. i also find that i’m much happier & more relaxed when i can lose myself in a good book.

i haven’t decided if i like the book i’m reading– second glance (yes, oh yes, ANOTHER jodi book. what is my problems?)– it’s definitely strange & different.

when i was little, i used to go to the library with my parents several times per week. i would get bags full of books. yes, bags. i remember exactly the bags that we used– they were plastic bags from the bookstore at UWM, where my dad works. we used to have a library cabinet on the right side of our entertainment center. when we would get home from the library, i would spread the many, many treasures out on the floor and have all of my options visible. how else could i decide what to read next?

it looked something like this:

off to do some more homework before bed.

2 Responses to “day three:: books”

  1. I love it! I’m so visual, I’m surprised I didn’t do something like this too. Found you through Oma. Great post!

  2. Darlene said

    You have excellent taste in books and movies.

Leave a Reply

